Scholars From United States Featured Image

2018 U.S. Bose Scholar Noah Borchardt talking to Tibetan hospital staff at Delek Hospital, where he performed research. To read more, click here. 

Currently the US Bose Program is on hold and therefore not accepting participants. Please if you have any questions.

U.S. Bose Scholarship

What is the US Bose Program?

In order to build long-term R&D linkages and collaborations across scientific disciplines, cultures and geographical boundaries, the Science & Engineering Board (SERB), Department of Science and Technology (DST), Govt. of India, the Indo-U.S. Science and Technology Forum (IUSSTF) and WINStep Forward have partnered to support a dynamic and transformative student exchange program between premier institutions in India and the United States. The U.S. Bose Program provides opportunities to United States students to undertake research at Indian based universities in the summer for a period of 10-12 weeks. Students received airfare, a stipend to cover housing and food while there, as well as provided help finding a mentor to work with in India.


Program Information

How To Apply



Meet the Scholars!

Read Scholars Stories

Previous Scholar Projects


2013 Scholar’s Interview



“Khorana Program helped inspire UW’s Rhodes Scholarship winner Drew Birrenkott”

This entire article has been directly transferred from Please click this link to see the original source.   “University of Wisconsin-Madison senior Drew Birrenkott of McFarland, Wis. has been awarded a 2014 Rhodes Scholarship. He joins an elite group of students that have received one of the top honors in higher education. Drew Birrenkott “Congratulations

Read More

US Scholars Receive Fulbright: Return to India

WINStep Forward wants to congratulate and call to attention two former US Bose Scholars, Hannah Lider (2015) and Kayla Huemer (2016) for both being awarded a US Fulbright Research Grant in the Fall of 2018! For Hannah, this will be her third time returning to India. Hannah went back to India for her second time

Read More

2018 Khorana Scholar Announcements

Congratulations to all of our 2018 Khorana Scholars! Abhinanda Kar from University of Hyderabad Telangana Abhishek Deshmukh from Sinhgad Institute Savitribai Phule Pune University Abhishek P from Amity University, Noida Adarsha D P from University of Agricultural Sciences, Bangalore Aditya Ananthanarayanan Iyer from Indian Institute of Science Bangalore Aimen Akbar from Abdur Rahman University, Chennai,

Read More


Video Testimonials




Sign Up to Receive Our Newsletter