Bhargav Sanketi Deep Dish Pizza at Chicago.jpg

Bhargav Sanketi Summer 2016 Blog

It was early on a cold morning that I received a mail of acceptance into the Khorana program. After that, it was a few hectic weeks of finding a guide, acquiring a visa, etc and I was ready to leave for the University of Wisconsin – Madison. Madison is a beautiful city in the mid-west

Read More
Richa Bajaj .JPG

Richa Bajaj Summer 2016 Blog

My experience working at the number one hospital of USA has been overwhelming! The faculty at Massachusetts General Hospital is wonderful and very encouraging. I am blessed to be a part of this hospital. I am working at Thadani Research Lab, Department of Nephrology under Dr. Ravi Thadani, Chief  Of Nephrology, Harvard Medical School. My

Read More
Soundarya B (1).jpg

Soundarya Balasubramani Summer 2016 Blog

Like every foreigner, I had great expectations before I landed on United States soil. It has been close to 40 days since my arrival here and I can safely say that I have gotten more than I expected. I still remember my first night in UW Madison, although it seems like forever ago. We were

Read More
Tamara Isaac.PNG

Tamara Isaac Summer 2016 Blog

My beloved hometown, with all my history placed in it; I couldn’t wait to go back to Hyderabad.  Through the BOSE Scholars program, I found that I would be working at LaCONES – the Laboratory for Conservation of Endangered Species – under Dr. Ajay Gaur.  Being an undergraduate student with no experience in Biology labs

Read More
lab photo1.jpg

Soumya Singh Summer 2016 Blog

It is said “Don’t put all your eggs in one basket ” but when it comes to getting an opportunity as huge as this USA internship, I can confidently say you should, because it will be totally worth. I am having the most amazing time at Purdue University in West Lafayette, Indiana. I have been

Read More

Aref Senno Summer 2016 Blog

After 7 weeks, it is still difficult to tell that I am in India. I am not situated in the bustling cities of Mumbai or New Delhi, but instead in the quiet mountain town of Mcleod Ganj. Located just on the verge of the Himalayas in Himachal Pradesh, this quiet town is the home of

Read More

Pallav Goyal’s Summer 2016 Blog

“I am Pallav Goyal, a senior undergraduate student from the Department of Mathematics and Statistics of Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur. I spent my summer 2016 doing a research project under Dr. Steven V. Sam from the University of Wisconsin-Madison as a part of the S.N. Bose Scholars Program. I arrived at Madison, with a

Read More
Flyer11 B linksm.jpg

Chicago Event in October!

Read More
charul argawa.jpg

2016 Khorana Scholar Summer Research Results Published

As a 2015 Khorana Scholar, Charul Agrawal did her research at John Hopkins University under Professor Anthony Leung, an Assistant Professor in the Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology. A few weeks ago, Dr. Leung emailed WINStep Forward that Charul’s work on ADP-ribosulation had been published in the journal Nucleic Acids Research as a six-page

Read More

Why Are The Children Not Going To School?

A discussion on scenario of student-teacher atmosphere in villages of Kharagpur written by Khorana-Bose Scholar Ashwini Gupta “The unsatisfactory quality of elementary education has been a serious concern for India at the least for the last four decades. Many quality improvement programmes have been devised and implemented at State and national levels; but they all

Read More
Sign Up to Receive Our Newsletter